My Stars and Stripes USA trip

Thanks for visiting my travel blog – this is my first foray into the blogging world! So please bear with me…

I’ll be in the US and Africa over the next two months and will share some of the things I see and do during my “summer of fun”.

On Wednesday I left my job, on Thursday I flew to Denver in Colorado and today I have just enjoyed my first full day stateside. Complete with warm sunshine, rain and hail, a walk to the local park overlooking Denver, lunch in downtown and dinner with my lovely US family. Success! And the jet lag hasn’t hit me yet either – I’m definitely winning!

Leave a Reply

