positivity challenge

Day 6 Positivity Challenge

This is all supposed to be positive, but there is no way to avoid the fact only one of three of us made the flight (by the skin of my teeth) to sunny Sweden! Tack, M25…

Day 6 positives

1. I spent an impromptu day sightseeing around Gothenburg city!

2. I got to know my friend’s Swedish mother-in-law, who kindly gave up her whole day to show me around and make me feel so welcome. And I started to recognise some of the Swedish words again!

3. My friends luckily booked onto an evening flight (with a better airline)! Reunited, we drove past the landmarks I recognised from previous visits and made it into our comfy beds by midnight.

2 thoughts on “Day 6 Positivity Challenge

Leave a Reply

